New Series: Reading as a Spiritual Practice

The Center for Spiritual Formation

Hello, my name is Rhesa and I am a reader-aholic. Seriously, I am a reading addict. stackofbooks

I read to escape. I read to learn. I read to cry. I read to experience. I read for comfort. I read to laugh. I read to imagine. I read to escape. Oh wait! I already said that.

I love to read and that has been true about me for as long as I can remember. I was 5 when I could read the sign for “ColorTile” and what a disappointment that was! Their bright, multi-colored block sign looked like a toy store until I could read it for myself. Finally, I understood why my mom would never take me there!

My favorite thing to read is fiction. I get emotionally attached to characters and experience their story with them. This love of reading, of story, has been with me for a long time…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

